Emily Dobson Photography

Ben Tucker March 19, 2009

Filed under: Portraits — edobson86 @ 9:01 AM

 

Yesterday was an exciting day for me! I started the day off with a friend and co-worker, Ben Tucker. He is a band teacher and has a genuine love for music. Every time I walk through the band room, he’s always listening to music, playing music, or writing music! So it was a real pleasure when he asked me to take pictures for his website. We traveled down town for a morning shoot at Harbor Town. I loved the feel of working down town with Mr. Tucker and his trumpet since Memphis is known for the Beale Street blues and of course the birthplace of rock ‘n roll. I tried to get him to break out in song during the shoot, but I didn’t have any luck…

 

Thanks for giving me the opportunity to work with you Ben! I really enjoyed it.

 

tucker-11

 

tucker-22

 

tucker-161

 

tucker-71

 

tucker-211

 

tucker-51

 

tucker-192

 

tucker-25

 

One Response to “Ben Tucker”

  1. […] Murin?! Yep, worked with her at Bon Lin Middle School. She is the school counselor and Mr. Wells, Mr. Tucker, and I helped her with breakfast duty every morning. She is a great asset to Bon Lin Middle. […]


Leave a Reply

