Emily Dobson Photography

Heather Mullins March 19, 2009

Filed under: Bridal — edobson86 @ 9:00 PM

A few weeks ago, I approached Heather with the idea of conducting a mock bridal session (since she’s been married 10 months now!) and she loved it! Yesterday was the big day, and it was quite an adventure! We started in the apartment getting her beautiful dress on… she’s so tiny that it was quite the challenge figuring out whether to enter head first or feet first! We managed to get everything together though. Once she was ready, she was quickly reminded of her wedding day as we squeezed her into my little front seat with her big, poufy gown. She looked like a marshmallow all huddled up in my car! But we cranked up the air and traveled over to Memorial Gardens for a late afternoon session.

 

 

First, let me say that Heather looked absolutely stunning! If I hadn’t known any different, I would have sworn it was her actual wedding day. She was a natural behind the camera (as you will see below) and made it an absolute blast for me to take her pictures! She was a trooper as she trudged around all over the place in that dress and was up for any pose I threw at her. Heather, you were amazing! Thank you so much!

 

 

mullins-111

 

 

mullins-12

 

 

mullins-9

 

 

mullins-7

 

 

mullins-3

 

 

mullins-13

 

 

mullins-15

 

 

mullins-25

 

 

mullins-29

 

mullins-32

 

 

mullins-2

 

 

mullins-34

 

5 Responses to “Heather Mullins”

  1. Heather Says:

    I had so much fun doing this session, Emily! And I wish you all the best as you start your journey as a photographer – you’re going to be great at it!

  2. Julianne Says:

    Oh my gosh! These are so good! Emily– wonderful photography. Heather– you look gorgeous!

  3. These look great!!!!!!

  4. MK Loeffler Says:

    Emily, love the bridals!! I love the ring one with yummy bokeh. 🙂

  5. […] expanding my creativity and working on a bridal album from one of my very first sessions: Heather Mullins. As I proceed down this long road to professional photography, I want to offer my clients albums, […]


Leave a Reply

