Emily Dobson Photography

James and Derichia Wells March 24, 2009

Filed under: Engagement,Family,Wedding — edobson86 @ 10:24 PM

James and I are co-workers and although I’ve known him for several months now, I was given the opportunity to observe a different side of him this past weekend when I conducted a portrait session with him and his wife, Derichia. I had the pleasure of meeting Derichia in the fall during the Soul Mate Live event hosted by Bellevue Baptist Church (http://soulmatelive.com/). Although I did get to know a little bit about Derichia that evening, I saw her through a new light during our session as well.

 

James and Derichia have been married for almost a year and a half now. When we went downtown to take some shots their love was evident throughout the entire shoot. It was as if they were engaged or newlyweds. They were adorable together! The look in their eyes clearly showed that what they share is real. What an honor to capture real love on camera and savor it forever! Also, a love that withstood a nasty, rainy day. Fortunately, I was able to capture a few good shots in spite of the lousy weather. We hope to get together real soon for a “sunny day experience!”

 

 

wells-6

 

 

wells-4

 

 

wells-23_picnik-b

 

 

wells-9

 

 

wells-10

 

 

wells-28_picnik-b

 

 

wells-14_picnik-b1

 

 

wells-12_picnik

 

 

wells-22-b

 

One Response to “James and Derichia Wells”

  1. […] knew Kristie Murin?! Yep, worked with her at Bon Lin Middle School. She is the school counselor and Mr. Wells, Mr. Tucker, and I helped her with breakfast duty every morning. She is a great asset to Bon Lin […]


Leave a comment