Emily Dobson Photography

Steele Pilant March 31, 2009

Filed under: Children — edobson86 @ 8:12 PM

I love babies! Not enough to have my own yet, but I do love them and very much look forward to motherhood later down the road.

 

Last week, I had the opportunity to take some precious pictures of Jensen and Brooke Pilant’s newest addition, Steele Everett Pilant (such a cool name!). He is one of the most beautiful babies I’ve ever seen. And he looks just like his daddy!

 

Over the past year, I have been blessed to spend time with and get to know Brooke and Jensen. They are both super fun to be around – always making Wade and I laugh. They’re outgoing, friendly, and die-hard Memphis Tiger fans. Jensen is great fun to be around and I loved watching him with his newborn son. There is just something unexplainable about observing a father/son bond – even after 12 days.  

 

Now, I must dwell upon Jensen’s lovely wife, Brooke, for a few moments. First of all, she’s already back in her skinny jeans. Secondly, she has been a true blessing in my life since I started teaching. I remember when I found out we were both going to work at the same school. It was such a relief to know that I would know someone my first year of teaching. From the moment I found out we were both at the same school, I bombarded her with questions. From what should I hang up in my classroom to how in the world should I deal with this particular situation, Brooke has been my helper and shoulder to cry on. God placed the right godly woman in my life to help me through one of the toughest few months of my life. She’s been a helpful source of wisdom, an encourager, motivator, and prayer warrior through it all.

 

Needless to say, little Steele already has some amazing parents! I know Jensen and Brooke will “train [Steele] in the way he should go and when he is old he will not turn [from his ways].” Actually, they’ve already trained him well. He didn’t make a peep through the entire session until he was hungry! Although, when we put him on the dresser, he tried to climb off! We had to remind him that he wasn’t quite big enough to move around just yet.

 

Thank you, Pilants. I am forever grateful for your friendship, support, and prayers. 

 

 

 

 

steele-pilant-231

 

 

 

steele-pilant-18

 

 

 

steele-pilant-6

 

 

 

steele-pilant-8-b

 

 

 

steele-pilant-14

 

 

 

steele-pilant-24

 

 

 

steele-pilant-10

 

 

 

steele-pilant-4

 

Leave a Reply

