Emily Dobson Photography

The Ohleys April 30, 2009

Filed under: Family — edobson86 @ 6:31 PM

Over Easter weekend, I had the pleasure of spending time with the Ohleys. I know the Ohleys through my sister-in-law, but have never had the chance to actually spend time with them. What a great first impression they made! As soon as I walked in the door, Faith and Lydia were standing there waiting for me! Although they were probably just anxious to see who this Emily girl was, it made me feel good. 

 

Unfortunately, it rained two or three consecutive days leading up to the session. Plus, it was in Illinois and it’s not quite as warm there as it is here in Memphis! We moved the majority of the session inside, and I was pleasantly surprised. Even though my favorites were captured outside, we were still able to get some great images inside. Faith jumped in first. She’s so photogenic! I promise she struck a different pose after every click. I was so impressed! Lydia was excited to follow in her sister’s footsteps and jumped in next. She was excited to go outside too, but quickly realized it was a little chilly. Apparently, she’s a big fan of the tulips. I’m really glad mom suggested a few pictures with the flowers because they turned out to be amazing! Noah was super cooperative. Being a typical guy, he wasn’t exactly thrilled to take pictures. However, he didn’t complain one bit! Take a good look at those photos of him on the stairs… I told him he looked like a little Gap model! And then there was Eden. How precious is she? We woke her up from her nap to get a few pictures, and she still gave me a few great faces! I love them.

 

Brandy, thank you so much for asking me to take these pictures. Your family is so sweet and friendly and I really enjoyed my time with them.

 

faith-ohley-10-logo

 

 

 

lydia-ohley-14-logo

 

 

 

noah-ohley-11-logo

 

 

 

eden-ohley-1-logo

 

 

 

ohley-3-logo

 

 

 

noah-ohley-16-logo

 

 

 

 

eden-ohley-8

 

 

 

faith-ohley-3-logo

 

 

 

 

lydia-ohley-7-logo

 

 

 

 

ohley-9-logo

 

 

 

 

noah-ohley-9-logo

 

 

 

 

 

faith-ohley-7

 

 

 

eden-ohley-7

 

 

 

 

lydia-ohley-16

 

Leave a Reply

