Emily Dobson Photography

Julianne Bowman May 29, 2009

Filed under: Bridal — edobson86 @ 4:13 PM

Bridal sessions are fantastic! Although I’ve only had the opportunity to shoot three thus far (soon to be four), I adore them. As soon as I see a bride (or a mock bride) in their gown, I become giddy and excited – ready to relive my own wedding day! Something about the glow a woman has in her wedding gown gives me the chills and the desire to work with brides on a regular basis. Weddings are so romantic and such a great celebration of the sacred marriage that beginning between a man and a wife.

 

I’ve needed to increase my bridal portfolio for awhile, and Julianne, a Sunday School class friend, was eager to step in and help. Unfortunately, the weather wasn’t as cooperative. It had been cloudy all day, but the rain held off. The radar showed no sign of an upcoming downpour… so, we decided to go ahead with our session. About 15 minutes into the session, we had to make a mad dash for the car! Because the weather took a turn for the worse, our session was cut short and my images were not up to par. Without the chance to reschedule before our move, here are the only good images I managed to get.

 

Thanks for being such a good sport Julianne! I will miss you!

 

IMPORTANT SIDENOTE: If this had been a real bridal session, we would have without question rescheduled! Just wanted to clear that up… 😉

 

 

 

 

Julianne-5 LOGO

 

 

 

 

Julianne-9 LOGO

 

 

 

 

Julianne-12 LOGO

 

 

 

 

Julianne-22 LOGO

 

Leave a Reply

