Emily Dobson Photography

Prayers Needed! June 25, 2009

Filed under: Personal — edobson86 @ 9:53 AM

For the past couple of months, I’ve been following Jasmine Star, a ridiculously amazing wedding photographer based in Orange County, California. She’s only been a photographer for three years and she’s already internationally known and conducting workshops around the States. Through her blog, I came across Amy Wenzel. Amy is a portrait and commercial photographer based in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Both of these ladies are crazy good photographers and I hope to be only half as successful as they are in my photography career. If only our successes were the purpose of this blog post…

 

On June 8th, Amy’s husband David (only 27-years-old) was rushed to the hospital after suffering a seizure. To their surprise, the doctors found a tumor on David’s brain. I love my husband, Wade, more than words can describe… I love spending quality time with him, laughing with him, cooking with him, sitting at the dinner table together and enjoying a relaxing evening. I have a love-hate relationship with his budget because I know he is working hard to put us in good financial situations. I hate it when he beats me at Wii or any other form of competition for that matter. But I wouldn’t want to be beat by anyone else. So, I can’t even imagine what Amy must be going through.

 

What I do know is that if the same thing had happened to Wade, I would want everyone I know praying for my husband. I don’t personally know David or Amy, but over the past couple of years I have seen the power of God work through faithful prayer. He listens and He answers. Though His answers may not always be our preferred answers, we know He is working for the good of those who love Him. And I know that God is working for the good of David and Amy.

 

So I’m writing this post to ask for prayer. Even if it is one simple prayer – ask for complete healing of David Wenzel. If God is willing, He will bring David through this hardship a better, stronger man. Thank you in advance and please visit Amy’s Blog to find out more about this difficult trial they’re facing together. I promise, you will be blessed by Amy’s love for the Lord. She will encourage and inspire you when really, we should be encouraging, inspiring, and supporting her through this trial in both of their lives.

 

(Here is a Picture from Jasmine Star Photography to put a face with the name.)

 

DavidAmyWenzel-4

 

Leave a Reply

