Emily Dobson Photography

Stephanie Abernatha June 26, 2009

Filed under: Bridal — edobson86 @ 6:26 AM

While on vacation with our best friends, Christian and Stephanie, I was able to convince Stephanie to model for me in her bridal gown! Because I’m such a lucky gal, it didn’t take much convincing. Stephanie was happy to model for me especially since she never had bridals taken before her wedding (yep, another mock bridal!). Stephanie is a fellow pastor’s wife and again, one of my very best friends. She’s also a great mom! I’ve never seen such a well-behaved 1 1/2-year-old. So kuttos to Christian and Stephanie!

 

Wade and I love hanging out with them and playing games. Board games are kind of our thing to do together, which is sometimes a problem for me. I hate to lose. At anything. Wade loves to tell the story of the first time we played Monopoly together very early on in our dating. Once he beat me, I didn’t speak to him for an hour… oops! Over vacation, the Abernathas introduced us to a new game, Rummikub. This game is time consuming (not like Monopoly though), but a lot of fun and you should definitely give it a try. I was even able to control my temper-haha!

 

Our vacation was spent at the private Terre Du Lac lake in Bonne Terre, MO, which was an excellent location for pictures! Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-10

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-3

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-21 bw

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-12

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-16

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-2

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-11 new edit

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-7

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-13 copy

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie-22 bw

 

2 Responses to “Stephanie Abernatha”

  1. mycrzylife Says:

    great pictures! sounds like you guys had a fabulous time. i love to play Rummikub! it is a fun game.

  2. Heather Says:

    They’re all great, but I especially LOVE the last one with the water!


Leave a Reply

