Emily Dobson Photography

The Mondas – Macon Children’s Photography August 29, 2009

Filed under: Children,Portraits — edobson86 @ 12:03 PM

*Sigh*

 

What a couple of weeks!!

 

Two weekends ago I had the opportunity to attend the FOCUS09 workshop hosted by Sandi Bradshaw of Treasure the Time Photography. It was an honor spending a couple of days with 13 amazing photographers-sharing and learning more than I could’ve ever expected! Sandi was an absolute blessing providing us with insurmountable information! Okay, maybe it was just a ton of information… regardless, I have been attempting to implement many new business tricks and techniques as well as branching out and trying new features in Photoshop… all while conducting too many sessions to count and hosting guests 24:7 this week!

 

Good thing I love my job (and my family and friends)!

 

So here I am, coming out from under the woodwork to introduce Sarai and Micah-two great kids! Tzigane is one of my faithful blog followers, and quickly jumped on the opportunity to book a free session. We conducted their session here in Macon. Sarai was a bit timid in front of the camera when we started, but that is one great thing about my job – I get to help my clients feel comfortable and relaxed when shutter the starts clicking! And relaxed Sarai became after I showed her a beautiful image (or two… 🙂 ) of herself from the camera. Micah was super cute too and I loved the faces he gave me throughout the session. He also really liked his big sister.

 

Thank you Mondas for being good friends AND faithful blog readers!

 

 

 

Monda-38

 

 

 

 

 

Monda-32 bw

 

 

 

 

 

Monda-25

 

 

 

 

 

Monda-43 bw

 

 

 

 

 

Monda-7 copy

 

6 Responses to “The Mondas – Macon Children’s Photography”

  1. mycrzylife Says:

    awe, thanks Emily! you are too sweet! i am so thankful that God has brought you and Wade to our church. hopefully we will be able to get to each other more. i know josh has said he enjoys the time spent with you and wade.

  2. jmonda Says:

    These are some awesome picks I love them and you did a great job Emily thanks for your good work.

  3. Kassie Cannon Says:

    Great pics! You did a great job Emily! Such talent in Macon FBC!!! Glad you all are here too, although we haven’t ever really been able to talk! Your kids look great Tzigane!


Leave a Reply

