Emily Dobson Photography

Give the Gift of Hope! September 12, 2009

Here we are just starting school and I’m already thinking about the holidays! I do love Christmas!

  

Did you know:

  • There are 143 million orphans in the world?
  • In the United States, there are more than half a million children in foster care, with more than 100,000 of them waiting to be adopted?
  • One couple in five will experience infertility, pregnancy loss, or infant death?
  • In the U.S. alone, there are more than 1 million induced abortions performed each year?
  • (Words of www.bethany.org)

  

This holiday season, I want to help support the orphans across the world. Too many innocent children are living in unhealthy conditions every day – conditions I could never even dream of! Until Wade and I have the opportunity to adopt, I want do what I can now to help. And the good news is, you can help too!

  

How? I’m so glad you asked!

 

 

 

2009 Holiday Packages

 

  

  

 

Ballards-Internet 

 

 

Abernathas-Internet

 

 

 

By booking a custom, holiday portrait sitting, you too can help support the 143 million orphans across the world. For every package and print that is purchased through the holiday sessions, I will give a minimum of 20% of ALL proceeds to the Adoption and Orphan Care Agency, Bethany Christian Services. This is a well established agency that began in 1944 and works in over 75 different locations nationwide and 12 different countries. I recommend clicking on the link above to continue learning about this incredible organization!

 

I am now scheduling custom, holiday portrait sessions for October and November. Each packages comes with two custom-designed holiday card layouts that will be printed professionally. Wording and colors are completely interchangeable.  I have approximately 10 slots available, so if you or anyone you know would like to fill one of the available slots, please e-mail me quickly at emilydobsonphotography@yahoo.com!

 

I look forward to hearing from you!

  

 

 

5 Responses to “Give the Gift of Hope!”

  1. […] don’t forget about the 2009 Holiday Packages I’m offering! NOW is the time to book as October is pretty much full and I’m already filling in November. […]

  2. […] Christmas is still three months away (sign-up now for Christmas pictures!) so I was super excited to spend a little time with Amanda, Isaac, Adysen, and even Nate. Nate […]

  3. […] checking my e-mails and voicemails again on Thursday. If you’re interested in booking a Holiday Session or Regular Session, please know that I am completely booked in October, but still have slots […]

  4. […] wish to have a newborn session. So, if you want one of the final three sessions for family, senior, holiday portraits, etc. contact me NOW before it’s too […]

  5. […] Holiday Sessions – Deadline to BOOK a session is Novemer […]


Leave a Reply

