Emily Dobson Photography

Randomness September 21, 2009

Filed under: Investment,Portraits — edobson86 @ 8:55 AM

As I sit here on this Monday morning, I am amazed at how quickly the weekends pass! While I am okay with Monday approaching, my busy husband has been going non-stop since Friday afternoon. Between tailgating before the football game, an exciting trip to Six Flags, and an unusual extended youth night last night, I’m exhausted for him! Fortunately, my days are typically a bit more relaxed. For example, I was unable to go to Six Flags with the youth, so I stayed home, finished up a senior session, and read over half of New Moon. I stinkin’ love the Twilight series! This is my second time reading it and I am completely stoked about the upcoming release of the new movie on November 20th!!!!! So while Wade’s running around like a crazy person, I’m at home obsessing over the relationship of Bella and Edward. Ah the life…

 

While traveling down the road of professional photography, I am also substitute teaching whenever I get the opportunity. Why do I tell you this? I simply want you to be aware of the fact that some days I am away from my at-home office. There will be days I respond to your e-mails and facebook messages almost immediately while other days I will have to wait until I return home.

 

Please don’t forget about the 2009 Holiday Packages I’m offering! NOW is the time to book as October is pretty much full and I’m already filling in November. It’s a great opportunity to get your Christmas cards custom-made and printed early while also giving to a good cause. Be sure to check out that particular blog post for more information!

 

Also, I am thrilled to announce that couples responded quickly to my free session giveaways and all of the slots are now gone. However, this does not mean that I am unavailable schedule you a full engagement session. So please, contact me for more information regarding my engagement sessions at emilydobsonphotography@yahoo.com.

 

The new website is coming along nicely. I can’t wait to conduct all of these couples’ sessions and officially launch it! It’s going to be awesome!

 

Have a great week everyone and thanks for stopping by!

 

And for two recent session previews (Brooke Warren-Macon Senior Photography; Megan & Zach-Shelbina Engagement Photography):

 

 

Brooke-71

 

 

 

Brooke-42 bw

 

 

Megan&Zach-1

 

 

 

 

Megan&Zach-2

 

3 Responses to “Randomness”

  1. sara-anne Says:

    These are great Emily…I love the 2nd and the last! And you are right..Monday comes so quickly!

  2. Lori Says:

    Mrs. Dobson – your work gets better with every session!

  3. aliyahdphotography Says:

    absolutely lovely…I love the senior pics!


Leave a Reply

