Emily Dobson Photography

Megan Sullivan – {Macon, MO Senior Photography} October 14, 2009

Filed under: Portraits,Senior — edobson86 @ 4:37 PM

Megan Sullivan – Macon High School Senior Rep

 

While living in Macon these past several months, I’ve had the opportunity to get to know some pretty cool kids through our youth group at Macon First Baptist. Megan is one of those teenagers you can just relax and have fun with. Wade and I are comfortable being our normal, sarcastic selves around her. We share lots of laughs with Megan. We also share lots of heart to hearts.

 

Megan has been the catcher for the Macon High School varsity softball team for the past four years. Last night, she and her teammates played in the District Championship in hopes of pulling out the win. Unfortunately, Megan broke her foot in the third inning and the team didn’t quite pull out the win they were hoping for. Why do I tell you this? So I can share with you what my husband reminded me last night…

 

God works together for the good of those who love Him…

 

And Megan loves God…

 

Wade and I have seen leadership qualities in Megan from the very beginning of our ministry here at Macon. We know God is going to use her to further His kingdom and affect lives for Christ. Megan, when you read this, I hope you are encouraged. You’re a fantastic person and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you over the past several months. Hang in there with this crazy broken foot. Hey, at least it’s not your knee-I broke my knee in Kindergarten and my cast practically ate me alive. And to top it all off, my dad made me wear one of HIS SOCKS over the end of my cast so my toes wouldn’t get cold. Isn’t that awful?!

 

Enough talking already… Look at this stunning young lady!

 

 

Megan-28

 

 

 

 

Megan-27

 

 

 

 

 

Megan-5

 

 

 

 

Megan-36

 

 

 

 

 

Megan-49

 

 

 

 

Megan-69 bw

 

 

 

 

Megan-64 bw vintage

 

 

 

Tonight, Wade and I leave town… AGAIN! This weekend we’re headed to Mississippi for a wedding. We won’t be back until next Monday evening. I’ll have more posts to come when I get back though. I have all kinds of pretty people to share!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

