Emily Dobson Photography

The Result December 28, 2009

Filed under: Personal — edobson86 @ 3:36 PM

I’m sitting in front of the computer waiting for my husband to come home from work so we can head on to Palmyra for my side of the family’s Christmas. We just returned from Mississippi yesterday where we spent several days with his family and treasuring the days with Granddaddy. It was nice to see everyone for the first time in awhile, and we especially enjoyed some good home cookin’ and of course the two cutest nieces ever! Unfortunately, I’m a loser and I have zero pictures from the weekend as I forgot my camera. I’m in no-work-mode right now and I’m trying to stick to it as best as possible, and I guess the mode got the best of me last week when I had the flu, and I walked straight out the door and into the car without my beloved other half (speaking of the camera here).

 

 

While sitting here waiting, I realized I never updated you on how the cinnamon rolls turned out! I woke up with an awful 24-hour stomach flu last Tuesday, and I couldn’t do anything except run to the toilet – yuck! So I never go to try one. But Wade did as well as some his fellow employees…the response? “Pretty good.” So in otherwords, they weren’t that great, but they were tolerable. I suppose tolgerable isn’t too bad for the first batch of homemade cinnamon rolls. Not sure how often I’ll continue down that path, but at least I can say I’ve tried it!

 

 

I hope you are enjoying this Christmas season! I am thoroughly enjoying my break from work, and am looking forward to some fun tonight! Before I go, here is a photo thats sure to make you smile:

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

