Emily Dobson Photography

2009 Recap January 2, 2010

Filed under: Personal,Portraits — edobson86 @ 8:46 PM

It’s hard to believe I’m approaching the one year mark since I started pursuing professional photography. This time last year, I was determining which camera and lenses to buy. Now I’m launching a new website and building a part-time business: WOW!

 

 

As many photographers do, I’d like to share some of my favorites images from 2009. It’s really fun to look back over these images and see how I’ve grown and changed as a photographer. I hope you will enjoy not only looking through these images, but also voting for your favorites! The winning image will be featured on my new website’s homepage and the client will receive a five free magnets of winning image. I have the poll set so that you should be able to vote once every 12 hours, and voting ends on Wednesday, January 6th (at the end of the day). Be sure to click on the following external link to vote:

What is your favorite image from 2009?(poll)

 

 

 IMAGE #1

 

 

IMAGE #2

 

 

 

 

IMAGE #3

 

 

 

IMAGE #4

 

IMAGE #5

 

 

 

 

IMAGE #6

 

 

 

IMAGE #7

 

 

 

IMAGE #8

 

 

 

IMAGE #9

 

 

 

IMAGE #10

 

 

 

IMAGE #11

 

 

 

IMAGE #12

 

 

 

IMAGE #13

 

 

 

IMAGE #14

 

 

 

IMAGE #15

 

 

 

IMAGE #16

 

 

 

IMAGE #17

 

 

 

IMAGE #18

 

 

14 Responses to “2009 Recap”

  1. Annie Says:

    Of course I’m voting for #4……but I really like #3 and #10 also…

  2. Brady Bilbro Says:

    Although I love the little guy in #4, I must say my favorite pic is #1.

  3. Lisa Crawford Says:

    I am going to have to say #4. That expression is priceless.

  4. Rebecca Flake Says:

    Now Emily– this is an impossible task!! Your photos are are just too good!!! This will take a long time…

  5. Kim Heaton Says:

    I am stuck between #3 and #16. I don’t know if I can make a decision.

  6. Kaye Reynolds Says:

    Okay, Emily…that was a hard decision. I’m going to choose #7 for a couple of reasons. Obviously, I’m a little biased but also, the first time I saw this pic, it took my breath because I loved the sweetness and love you see in the pic and the way the veil was draped over both of them. #3 and #16 are great as well!

  7. Heather Says:

    I’m going to have to vote for #13 for rather selfish reasons… but I love that picture! It’s in a collage above our bed! You are so talented Emily!

  8. Robin Trusty Says:

    I think #17 is the best picture ever!!!!!!!!!!!! But, I think that biologically I am suppose to think that way. However, there are sooo many that are beautiful. I am so amazed at what wonderful job you have done. They are all magazine quality. I also am loving #3 and #7. WOW. Miss ya!

  9. Hillary Henderson Says:

    Number 8 All the way!!!! They are all very very good!

  10. Kim Heaton Says:

    Okay, I am going to go with #16. Final answer.

  11. Carissa Says:

    i vote 4 number 7!!! great pic!

  12. BreAnna Bichsel Says:

    i like number 8 the most…sweet little picture

  13. […] if Reese gave that big brother a little smooch… and of course it turned out to be one of my 2009 favorites! Isn’t it […]


Leave a Reply

