Emily Dobson Photography

Thursday’s Thoughts of Randomness January 21, 2010

Filed under: Personal — edobson86 @ 7:55 AM

Blogging has been difficult for me to keep up with over the past month, which is partly due to the fact that I have been taking a break from conducting sessions. But I hate to neglect the blog! So I’ve decided to share some of my random thoughts for the week.

 

 

I’ve been thinking…

 

 

  • I’ve devoured 8 Cadbury eggs since Friday… and I’m seriously trying not to eat them too fast.
  • I’m dreading the portrusion of my belly button.
  • Summer can’t come quick enough.
  • I’ve never been a fan of cold weather – especially when it’s wet.
  • It’s amazing what some kids bring to school for lunch: chips, twinkies, and soda. Now, throw in a piece of chocolate and thats my kind of meal! 
  • Recently, I’ve started missing the organization of my high school days. Every was planned from the time I got up to the time I went to bed. Sleep until approximately 7:00. Shower, make-up, hair…in that order. School from 8:20-3:08. Athletics: practice, games, or meets. Then, home for some internet, phone time, and a little bit of homework here and there. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t miss school…just the routine-sometimes.
  • Wishing organized weight-lifting was still a part of my daily schedule. My muscle is starting to turn into flab, and my strength is quickly diminishing.
  • It’s totally not cool that when ladies need water the most their bladder can’t hold more than 2 oz at a time. I must have used the restroom 15 times yesterday!
  • Smoothie Tums – you should get some.

 

“But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect.” 1 Cor. 15:10

 

 

And thats all for today! Have a great Thursday!

 

Leave a Reply

