Emily Dobson Photography

Snow Day – {Macon, Missouri Wedding Photographer} February 8, 2010

Filed under: Personal,Wedding — edobson86 @ 11:03 AM

With the exception of the good ole college days, this is the first school year I’ve truly been able to enjoy snow days. As a student I typically always enjoyed a break, but in the back of my mind I knew I had to make those days up. We rarely had more than a three day weekend for Easter, and most of the time we added a day or two on to the end of the year too. Last year, in Memphis we only had one…maaaaybe two snow days – nothing much. Now that I’m back in MO, the snow days are quickly adding up. Fortunately, Baby Dobson is due May 22nd, and since all of Macon’s holidays are guaranteed, I won’t be making up any at the end of this year! My apologies to the lucky ones who do get to make them up…

 

 

The Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake Pie turned out to be quite spectacular! I tried a small piece last night, and gave Wade a bite that turned into another small piece. Oops! Looks like we’ll be taking a chocolate pie to the staff luncheon today. By special request, here is the Cheesecake Pie recipe compliments of Michele Sadler.

 

 

Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake Pie

1 package (8 oz) cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup sugar

4 eggs

1 tsp. vanilla extract

1 9″ unbaked pastry shell

1-1/4 cup chopped pecans

1 cup caramel ice cream topping

 

-In a small bowl, beat the cream cheese, sugar, 1 egg, and vanilla until smooth. Spread into unbaked pastry shell. Sprinkle with pecans.

 

-In a separate small bowl, whisk remaining eggs. Then, gradually whisk in caramel topping until blended. Pour over pecans. Bake at 375 degrees for 35-40 minutes or until lighty browned. Loosely cover with foil after 20 minutes IF pie browns too quickly. Cool for one hour. Refrigerate for at least four hours before slicing.

 

-Wade and I thought adding chocolate to the mix would be splendiferous! Next time, I think we’ll try to pour hot fudge over the pecans before the caramel topping. Let me know if you try it out!

 

 

Recently, I’ve been prepping several wedding photos. I came across these two beauties over the weekend. What do you think?!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Snow Day – {Macon, Missouri Wedding Photographer}”

  1. Rebecca Flake Says:

    Beautiful Photos Emily!! But I’ve come to expect no less…. You are very TALENTED my dear as well as the hard work you put into your photography. Thanks to you and Michele for the recipe–going to try it soon, I hope.


Leave a Reply

