Emily Dobson Photography

Has anyone seen my earmuffs? {Macon, MO Professional Photographer} February 25, 2010

Filed under: Personal — edobson86 @ 6:00 AM

Every time I leave the house, I bundle up in my winter coat (off which I just lost a button) and my new snuggly warm gloves and scarf from Wal-Mart. This Missouri weather has taken some adjusting to after being in Memphis for a year and a half. Not only has it been bitterly cold, but the SNOW – the ridiculous amount of snow that just keeps on falling…every Sunday. Now, I can’t complain because I have thoroughly enjoyed 3 and 4 day work weeks and the additional photography workday it has provided me. But every time I leave the house, I must bundle up, start my car 15 minutes early, find something to hold on to as I attempt not to slip and fall down our icy steps and pathway through the grass, and cringe all the way to the car when the wind hits my ears. I hate being cold, and about 3 weeks ago, I lost my earmuffs! I wore those things when it was 40 degrees outside! Yet, I have somehow misplaced them. Where oh where did my earmuffs go? If you find them, will you please return them so my ears won’t suffer any longer?

 

 

Until then, I decided to find something enjoyable about the snow. I took one photo and edited it two different ways. I really love both edits, but I decided to go with this one simply because its different from my typical edit…and I need to start stepping out of my comfort zone every now and then.

 

 

Doesn’t it look gorgeous when you’re not outside suffering in it?!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

